sunnudagur, desember 13, 2009

Some early Jóhann Jóhannsson stuff // Video featuring "Bem" of Lhooq

Lhooq song "Bem" is the soundtrack of this video.
Lhooq was an electro band from Iceland, named after a painting by Marcel Duchamp. The band members were Pétur Hallgrímsson (guitar), Jóhann Jóhannsson (keyboards), Sara Guðmundsdóttir (vocals), Guðni Finnsson (bass guitar) & Arnar Geir Ómarsson (percussion). J.J. was just before this project in the band Unun.
They issued only 1 EP called "I Don’t Want to Know" (Bogus) (Echo Label) in 1998 & 1 album called "Lhooq" few months later. "Bem" was track nr. 1 on this album.

Daisy Hill Puppy Farm
"Heartbreak Soup"

Sleeve of the 7", song nr. 4 was a cover of Blondie's "Heart of glass". More here.

Jóhann Jóhannsson's Official Website

Engin ummæli: