sunnudagur, ágúst 03, 2008

Björk new single "The Dull Flame of Desire" released 29. September

"The Dull Flame of Desire" released by One Little Indian Records Label.
Flooded with melancholic passion and restrained hope, ‘The Dull Flame of Desire’ sees Björk accompanied on vocals by Antony Hegarty from Antony & The Johnsons. Antony joined Björk onstage at her recent Hammersmith live shows and sang ‘Dull Flame’ to showstopping effect. ‘The duet seemed unsurpassable – the pair’s distinctive vocals brought to life against brass, transfixing the crowd’ The Independent April 15th.
‘The Dull Flame of Desire’ features lyrics taken from a translation of a poem by Fyodor Tyutchev as it appears in the film ‘Stalker’ by Andrei Tarkovsky. Taken from her most recent studio album Volta, ‘Dull Flame’ is written and produced by Björk and follows recent singles ‘Earth Intruders’, ‘Declare Independence’, ‘Innocence’ and ‘Wanderlust’.
Björk has also commissioned brand new mixes of ‘Dull Flame’ by Modeselektor and Mark Stent as well as a Sinden mix of ‘Innocence’. Mixes come on Limited Edition 12” and CD, Cat No 881TP7CD/881TP12.
Meanwhile the video concept for ‘Dull Flame’ is as unique as we come to expect from Björk. Out of hundreds entrants for the “Innocence” music video competition (which ran on offering new directors the chance to work with Björk), she chose 3 new directors to collaborate on the “Dull Flame” video.
Björk and Antony performed against green screen in New York then each director was sent the raw footage to edit and create their piece. Christoph Jantos (Berlin) Masahiro Mogari (Tokyo) and Marçal Cuberta Junca (Girona) are the chosen directors. Each director was given their own section of the film, to develop how they wished - on completion the 3 films were edited together in London to make the final music video.

Engin ummæli: